Personal tools
You are here: Home Goldstein Scholar Announced

Goldstein Scholar Announced

Dr William Nachlas from Syracuse University has been awarded a Goldstein Scholar Award

The Microbeam Analysis Society would like to announce the winner of the Spring 2017 round of the Goldstein Scholar Award. The Goldstein Scholar award, to honor the memory of Joseph Goldstein, is intended to promote career advancement for early career members of the Microanalysis Society, increase interactions of junior and established microanalysts, and to advance the state-of-the-art in microanalysis measurements. The award is announced twice a year in June and December. Up to 5 scholarships at $1000 are awarded per year with the generous support of the Meteoritical Society and the publisher, Springer. For the June 2017 round of awards, there is one winner, Dr William Nachlas from Syracuse University.

Document Actions